About Us
Home  »  About Us  »  Governing Council

Governing Council

IUT (India) is controlled, administered and managed by the Governing Council which is headed by the President (Secretary, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India)

Governing Council of Institute of Urban Transport (India)
Sl. No. Nomenclature of the members No. of Posts Name
1 President 1 Shri Rajiv Gauba, Secretary, MoUD
2 Immediate Past Vice Presidents 2 1. Dr. S. Gangopadhyay
2. Dr. Anvita Arora
3 Immediate past Hony. Secretary 1 Dr. K. Ravinder
4 Vice Presidents 2 1. Dr. P. K. Sarkar
2. Shri Y. P. Sachdeva
5 Hony. Secretary 1 Dr. Sewa Ram
6 Hony. Jt. Secretary 1 Dr. Pawan Kumar
7 Hony. Treasurer 1 Shri Dinesh Arora
8 Governing Council Members (Elected) 10 1. Sh. Abhay Negi
2. Sh. Namit Kumar
3. Dr. P. K. Agarwal
4. Sh. Probhat Kumar Paul
5. Dr. S. S. Arkatkar
6. Ms. Sirisha Sanagapalli
7. Sh. Sudarshan Kumar Popli
8. Mrs. Suman Chopra
9. Sh. Tarun Jain
10. Dr. Vinay Maitri
9 Director General / IUT 1 Shri Mukund Kumar Sinha (Acting)
10 Executive Secretary/IUT 1 Shri Sumit Chatterjee (Officiating)
11 Representatives from MoUD 3 1. Shri Durga Shanker Mishra, AS (UD)
2. Ms. Jhanja Tripathy, JS & FA
3. Shri Mukund Kumar Sinha, OSD (UT) & Ex-officio JS
12 Representatives from Institutional Members 2 1. Shri Pavitra Roy, DIMTS
2. Shri Laghu Parashar, UMTC
13 Chairman of one of the IUT Regional Chapters 1 Dr. G.J. Joshi, SVNIT, Surat
14 Representative from Ministry of Road Transport & Highways (MoRTH) 1 To be nominated by MoRTH
15 Representative from Ministry of Railways 1 Ms. Ruth Changsan, Director (W/P)
16 Representatives from States/ Union Territories including Urban Local Bodies/ Parastatals Suitable Number To be nominated by States / UTs
17 Representative from DMRC 1 Shri Sahadeva Singh Executive Director (Contract)